Rise from the Ashes...

 

legend of the phoenix

From the Ashes came a New Beginning

In the Garden of good and evil, beneath the tree of knowledge, a Phoenix bird was born. His flight fast as lightening, his song ravishing and happy, his life full of hope, goodness and dreams for the future. But out of jealousy, darkness threw fire at the bird, laughing as the Phoenix was engulfed in flame. But what darkness could not foresee was the strength inside the Phoenix to Rise from the Ashes to a

New Beginning

The Phoenix flutters all around us in people like you and me, swift as light, beauteous in color, charming in song, and although may falter, finds the courage and strength to rise again. 

You Too Can Rise Again

Phoenix Counseling Centers are here to support you in your journey!

 

Mission Statement

Phoenix is committed to providing easy access to a comprehensive range of behavioral health services in the Gaston, Lincoln, and Cleveland County communities. We deliver a continuum of care that includes screening, evaluation, crisis stabilization, sexual assault services, and both inpatient and outpatient treatment with mental illness, addictions, and developmental disabilities.


Meet our Management Team

Gastonia

Inpatient Team:

Gayle Mahl - gayle@phoenixcc.us
Crisis/Guardianship Services Officer

Crystal Kirkland - crystal@phoenixcc.us
Gaston Crisis/Detox Program Manager


Outpatient Team:

Becky Jones - becky@phoenixcc.us
Clinical Services Officer

Kristen Litvak - kristen@phoenixcc.us
Clinical Manager

Kim Costner - costner@phoenixcc.us
HIM Coordinator

Lincolnton

outpatient team:

Glenda Dubetsky - glenda@phoenixcc.us
Site Manager

Carolina Abello - carolina.abello@phonenix.cc.us
Clinical Manager

Saundra Crego - saundra.crego@phoenixcc.us
Gaylain's House Residential Supervisor

Shelby

outpatient team:

Georgeina Kootz - georgina@phoenixcc.us
Site Manager

General Management Team

Kevin Oliver - kevin@phoenixcc.us
CEO

Denise Oliver - denise@phoenixcc.us
Business Officer

Beth Brown - beth.brown@phoenixcc.us
Chief Operations Officer

Celine Villax - celine.villax@phoenixcc.us
Chief Financial Officer

Denise Whitener - denise.whitener@phoenixcc.us
Human Resources Director

Tom Gray - tom.gray@phoenixcc.us
Marketing Director

Jennifer Adams - jennifer.adams@phoenixcc.us
Quality Management

Dana Teague - dana@phoenixcc.us
IT Manager

Jerry Utt - jerry@phoenixcc.us
Crisis Services Director